Board of Directors

Donald Hathaway, FCMC, ICD.D

Jennifer Blum
Chair of the Audit and Disclosure Committee — CFO and VP of Operations Support, VHA Home Healthcare

Roger Foxall
CEO, Life Science Strategies Inc.

Adel Melek
Managing Director for Global Enterprise Risk Services, Deloitte

Nils Petersen
Professor, University of Alberta

David Sénéchal
Professor, Université de Sherbrooke

John Towns
Principal Investigator and Project Director, XSEDE

Charles Vaillancourt
Chief Information Officer, Pratt & Whitney

Elizabeth Beale
Economist and Corporate Director

Michael W. Salter
Chief of Research, Senior Scientist and Professor

John Hepburn
Vice-President (Research & International), University of British Columbia

International Advisory Committee

Ralph Roskies
Scientific Director, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center, U.S.A.

Steven Newhouse
Head of Technical Services, European Bioinformatics Institute, United Kingdom

Giovanni Erbacci
HPC Group Leader, CINECA Supercomputing Application & Innovation Department, University of Ferrara, Italy

Amber Boehnlein
Chief Information Officer, Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility (Jefferson Lab), U.S.A.

Kimmo Koski
Managing Director, Center for Scientific Computing, Finland

Advisory Council on Research

Valerie Booth
Associate Professor and Tier II Canada Research Chair in Membrane Proteins
Deputy Head (undergraduate) Department of Biochemistry, Department of Physics and Physical Oceanography, Memorial University of Newfoundland

Guillaume Bourque
Associate Professor, Department of Human Genetics, McGill University Director of Bioinformatics, McGill University and Genome Quebec Innovation Center

Susan Brown
Professor, College of Arts, University of Guelph

Robert DiRaddo
Principal Research Officer, National Research Council of Canada (NRC) Simulation and Digital Health

Clinton Groth
Professor, Institute for Aerospace Studies, University of Toronto

Éric Laurendeau
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Polytechnique Montréal

Rick Linden
Professor of Sociology at the University of Manitoba and and Chair of the Manitoba Police Commission

Gren Patey
Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of British Columbia

Deborah Stacey
Assistant Dean Research and Graduate Studies, College of Physical and Engineering Science; Associate Professor, School of Computer Science, University of Guelph

Stephen Strother
Senior Scientist, Rotman Research Institute, Baycrest Professor, Department of Medical Biophysics, University of Toronto

Rob Thacker
Professor and Canada Research Chair (Tier II), Department of Physics & Astronomy, St. Mary’s University

James Wadsley
Associate Professor, Department of Physics & Astronomy, McMaster University