Technological Leadership Council


Compute Canada’s Technological Leadership Council (TLC) has broad oversight for operations and planning within Compute Canada. The TLC pursues Compute Canada’s Vision: To make Canada a world leader in the use of advanced computing for research, discovery and innovation.

Membership and Roles
  • Patrick Mann, Chair and Member of Council of Chief Technology Officers (WestGrid)
  • Greg Lukeman, Member of Council of Chief Technology Officers (ACENET)
  • Victor Ionescu, Member of Council of Chief Technology Officers (Calcul Quebec) and MacGill/ETS/CQ National System Team Lead
  • Chris Loken, Member of the Council of Chief Technology Officers (Compute Ontario)
  • Marc Rousseau, Chief Software Architect and Platforms and Services National Team Lead
  • Ryan Taylor, CERN Virtual Machine File System Team Lead
  • Sergiy Khan, Infrastructure Ops National Team Lead
  • Mark Hahn, Monitoring National Team Lead
  • Ryan Enge, Cloud National Team Lead and University of Victoria National System Team Lead
  • Martin Siegert, Simon Fraser University National System Team Lead
  • Daniel Gruner, University of Toronto National System Team Lead
  • John Morton, University of Waterloo National System Team Lead
  • Florent Parent, Networking National Team Lead
  • Maxime Boissonneault, Research Support National Team Lead
  • Kamil Marcinkowski, National Scheduler Team Lead
  • John Simpson, Science Leadership Council Team Lead
  • Jaime Pinto, Storage National Team Lead
  • Vacant, Security Director