Management Committee


Compute Canada, in partnership with regional organizations ACENET, Calcul Québec, Compute Ontario and WestGrid, leads the acceleration of research and innovation by deploying state-of-the-art advanced research computing (ARC) systems, storage and software solutions. Comprised of Compute Canada Executive Staff and Regional Directors, the Management Committee works together to advance research in Canada.

Robbin Tourangeau – President & CEO

Robbin has worked in the field of public policy and advocacy for the last 20 years, providing strategic advice and leading the development of a number of important initiatives and programmes both inside and outside government.

Most recently, Robbin served as the Founding Executive Director of the Leadership Council for Digital Infrastructure (LCDRI). Prior to working at LCDRI, Robbin spent ten years at the Council of Ontario Universities (COU) where she worked with the Vice-Presidents of Research from Ontario’s 21 institutions on issues related to research and innovation.


NL Under BridgeNizar Ladak – President and Chief Executive Officer, Compute Ontario

Nizar is a seasoned health care executive with 25 years of experience in Federal and Provincial Government agencies and hospitals. His passion is finding innovative solutions to operational problems, mentoring teams and volunteering his time in non-profit, social service organizations. Prior to joining Compute Ontario, Nizar was the Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of Health Quality Ontario, Vice President and Chief Information Officer at North York General Hospital and Senior Director at the Central East Local Health Integration Network (LHIN) and Director of the Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI).


Lindsay Sill
Lindsay Sill – Executive Director, WestGrid

Lindsay Sill has been providing project management for WestGrid since joining Cybera Inc. in 2007. She has a Bachelor’s degree in Biology from the University of Victoria. Prior to joining Cybera, she worked as a Laboratory Manager for the University of Calgary. Lindsay works remotely from the sunny Okanagan.


Suzanne Talon Compute CanadaSuzanne Talon – Executive Director, Calcul Québec

Suzanne Talon currently holds the position of Executive Director at Calcul Québec. She played a major role in the creation of this regional organization that brings together all major Québec Universities Advanced Research Computing (ARC) efforts.Prior to this, Suzanne was Assistant Director of the Réseau québécois de calcul de haute performance (RQCHP) as well as Technical Site Lead for Université de Montréal’s HPC team. She obtained her PhD in Astrophysics from Université Paris VII and during a decade of research, developed pioneering ideas in the field of angular momentum transport by waves, building theoretical and numerical models to understand the transport of angular momentum and elements in stars.


Ann Mackenzie

Ann MacKenzie – Chief Executive Officer, ACENET

Ann joined ACENET from the Conference Board of Canada, where she was Executive Director for Atlantic Canada, responsible for business development activities and managing senior relationships with the board’s key clients in the region. Prior to this, she was the President and CEO of Film Nova Scotia, a provincial Crown corporation where she was responsible for promoting, growing and stimulating investment in the local film industry. Throughout her 25-year career, Ann has built relationships and worked with municipalities, universities, hospitals, and boards, and her expertise spans multiple business environments in both the private and public sectors.