International Advisory Committee


Compute Canada’s International Advisory Committee (IAC) is composed of world-class researchers with broad, multidisciplinary and multi-sectoral expertise. The committee represents the diversity of the advanced research computing and digital infrastructure sectors.

The IAC reviews Compute Canada’s performance and strategic direction and provides recommendations to the Compute Canada Board of Directors. Specifically, the Board is advised on engaging industry, international best practices, emerging opportunities, and overcoming challenges managing big data.

The IAC committee consists of 10 to 15 members and the Chair. Each member is asked to commit to a term of three years to ensure the consistency of the Committee’s membership.

International Advisory Committee

Ralph Roskies

Scientific Director, Pittsburgh Supercomputing Center, U.S.A.

Steven Newhouse

Head of Technical Services, European Bioinformatics Institute, United Kingdom

Giovanni Erbacci

HPC Group Leader, CINECA Supercomputing Application & Innovation Department, University of Ferrara, Italy

Amber Boehnleins

Chief Information Officer, Thomas Jefferson National Accelerator Facility (Jefferson Lab), U.S.A.

Kimmo Koski

Managing Director, Center for Scientific Computing, Finland